The 30 Days Game Dev Challenge

Life won’t change by itself, right?

Rui Yi Gan
3 min readMar 24, 2022
That’s me again!

The Next Challenge

When this article is released I would have completed it by 30 Days Writing Challenge. Congrats to me! Sometimes it is important to celebrate these mini wins to keep yourself moving in life. Anyway, I found the 30 Days Writing Challenge great overall. There was noticeable progress and it is worthwhile completing it. Hence, I am excited to jump into the next challenge. Will I still write daily? Hopefully… I won’t pressure myself to do so anymore since now I know I can do it if I want to.

As you can tell from the title of this challenge: Game Development is my next 30 Days Challenge.

Why Challenge Yourself?

Before diving into the challenge itself, I like to remind myself once again why I’m doing this. Recently I realized I need more whys in my life to keep myself focus and chase after the things that matter.

Life won’t change by itself, right?

That’s my main motivation honestly. I will be honest. I’m not too excited about my current lifestyle and where I’m headed to. The thought of grinding 4 years of college and then going to work is not appealing. And after 22 years living on earth, I know that as much as I hope…

--

--

Rui Yi Gan

I enjoy writing about life, college, and everything under the sky. Computer Science student in Singapore and a big fan of Conan O'Brien and Rick Riordan.